Home > Support Us > Membership > The top 10 things to know about NDIS SDA


The top 10 things to know about NDIS SDA

The top 10 things to know about NDIS SDA: VALID’s plain language guide to NDIS Specialist Disability Accommodation is a 16-page booklet which uses plain language, clear sections and headings, and an easy to read layout – to make it easier to work out how SDA (and SIL – Supported Independent Living) works in the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).

It includes a glossary (word list) of some of more commonly used terms that the NDIS uses to describe things around SDA, as well as text boxes that explain what exactly the NDIS means when they use some specific terminiology.

So what are the top 10 things to know about SDA?

Download the 16-page PDF for the details:

  1. SDA means Specialist Disability Accommodation
  2. SIL means Supported Independent Living
  3. SDA and SIL are diferent
  4. SDA and SIL will be purchased from diferent providers
  5. SDA eligibility requirements
  6. SIL eligibility requirements
  7. The support available under SDA
  8. The SDA process is complicated
  9. Most NDIS Participants will NOT get SDA
  10. Most NDIS participants will need to find their own housing
Skip to content